Keep yourself up to date with all our local news here. You can also follow us on Twitter - @IoDNI – to make sure you don’t miss any of our division and member news.

2 wins at national IoD Awards for local Directors

15 October 2013

John McMullan with Michael Portillo

John McMullan and Helen Kirkpatrick have been announced as winners at the Institute of Directors’ national Director of the Year Awards.

John from the Bryson Group took the first Award of Third Sector Director of the Year presented at the event, which was hosted by Michael Portillo. 

Conor Walsh of Andor Technology plc was Highly Commended in the Dr Neville Bain Memorial Award for Chartered Directors who have made an outstanding contribution to their organisation.

The other finalists, who represented Northern Ireland, were:

Karen Dundee from Galgorm Manor Hotel, shortlisted as the UK’s 
SME Director of the Year
Karen Carmichael from mxb for Young Director of the Year
David Dobbin from United Dairy Farmers for Large Company Director of the Year.

Congratulations to everyone for their achievement in reaching the national finals.


Join Us

  • The UK's largest and oldest membership organisation for directors and professional leaders
  • Meet and network with over 37,000 members across the UK
  • Be part of a respected and influential body
  • Benefit from advice, guidance and support
    gained from over 100 years of business
Join Today image

IoD News

Get our latest IoD news and events

Contact Us

  • contact +4428 9068 3224
  • mail
  • icon IoD Northern Ireland, Riddel Hall
    185 Stranmillis Road, Belfast
    BT9 5EE
  • icon Monday - Friday
    9.00am - 5.00pm